Black Francis
07 - 11

Product Code: EDSL0096
Release Date: 22nd October 2021
Product Code: EDSL0096
Release Date: 22nd October 2021

Edsel is proud to present 07-11, a new collection of recordings by legendary American singer- songwriter Black Francis. Best known as the frontman of iconic alternative rock band Pixies, Black Francis’ music has inspired generations of musicians from Nirvana to Radiohead. Compiled with the assistance of Black Francis himself, 07-11 gathers together eight albums from one of the most prolific periods of his career.

This expansive new boxset features 129 tracks across nine CDs including five studio albums – ‘Bluefinger’ (2007), ‘Sv n F ng rs’ (2008), ‘The Golem’ (2010), ‘NonStopErotik’ (2010), and ‘Paley and Francis’ (2011). Plus, ‘Abbabubba’, a collection of B-sides, rarities and remixes, as well as two live albums ‘Live In Nijmegen’ and ‘Live At The Hotel Utah Saloon’ (which is released on CD for the very first time). All eight albums have been newly mastered for this release by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering at AIR. Also includes a 40-page companion booklet featuring exclusive new artwork, along with an introduction and album-by-album liner notes by Black Francis himself.

  • EAN:

Customer Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

You will earn 73 points with this purchase