Bob Mould
Distortion: 2008 - 2019

Product Code: 5.01E+12
Release Date: 16th April 2021
Product Code: 5.01E+12
Release Date: 16th April 2021
You will earn 134 points with this purchase

Demon Records presents Distortion: 2008-2019, the third in a series of four expansive vinyl box sets chronicling the solo career of legendary American musician Bob Mould. Bob Moulds career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dü before forming the beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. Volume three in this new series covers the period 2008-2019 and contains many of Bob Moulds most celebrated recordings including Silver Age (2012), Patch The Sky (2016), and Sunshine Rock (2019).

7 LPs including 6 studio albums  District Line (2008), Life And Times (2009), Silver Age (2012), Beauty and Ruin (2014), Patch The Sky (2016), and Sunshine Rock (2019). Each album is presented with brand new artwork designed by illustrator Simon Marchner and pressed on 140g clear vinyl with unique splatter effects. Bonus LP Distortion Plus: 2008-2019 which features Moulds collaborations with Foo Fighters and Butch Walker plus the 2019 single I Dont Mind. Pressed on clear vinyl with an etched B-side. Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston. Plus A 28-page companion booklet featuring: liner notes by journalist Keith Cameron; contributions from J Mascis and Shirley Manson; lyrics and memorabilia.

  • EAN:
  • MPN:

Customer Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!