Christy Moore
Prosperous (RSD 2020)

Prosperous was originally released in 1972, and was the first release on the iconic Irish music label 'Tara Music', which was also home to early Clannad records, Planxty, Moving Hearts and Stockton's Wing amongst many other Irish folk and traditional music artists. The line-up on this classic Christy Moore folk record included Liam O' Flynn, Andy Irvine and Donal Lunny, who later went on to become the revered, Planxty. Prosperous was named after the town and house in County Kildare, Ireland where it was recorded. The house also features on the front cover, where Christy and co. are on the door step. The album has been out of print for nearly 40 years and is remastered from the original master tapes and released on 180 Gram coloured vinyl.

Customer Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

You will earn 20 points with this purchase