Ezra Furman
Sex Education OST

Stock Status: In Stock
Stock Status: In Stock

Released 24.04.20

Brand new and sealed Vinyl.

Following the success of last years Twelve Nudes, Ezra Furman returns with Sex Education OST, songs from season 1 and 2 of the hit Netflix TV show. The 19-track LP is released via Bella Union. When the makers of the hit Netflix series Sex Education told Ezra Furman, We want you to be the Simon & Garfunkel to our The Graduate", they clearly recognised a kindred spirit. Who better to articulate all that awkwardness and alienation than Furman? Sex Education is about Otis Milburn, a socially awkward high school student who lives with his sex therapist mother, Jean. In season 1 Otis and his friend Maeve Wiley set-up a sex clinic at school to capitalise on his intuitive talent for sex advice. In season 2, as a late bloomer Otis must master his newly discovered sexual urges in order to progress with his girlfriend Ola whilst also dealing with his now strained relationship with Maeve. Meanwhile, Moordale Secondary is in the throes of a Chlamydia outbreak, highlighting the need for better sex education at the school and new kids come to town who will challenge the status quo. 

The Sex Education soundtrack gathers the original songs that Furman composed for the first series and the brand new second series, whilst adding tracks featured on the show that can be found on prior Furman albums such as Perpetual Motion People and Transangelic Exodus. Lining up alongside older cover versions of LCD Soundsystems I Can Change and Melanies The Good Book is a new rendition of Devil Or Angel, The Clovers doo-wop jewel from 1956. It all adds up to a bumper 19-track set of Furmans trademark enthusiastic emotional catharsis.

1. Im Coming Clean

2. Love You So Bad

3. Every Feeling

4. Dr Jekyl & Mr Hyde

5. Care

6. Restless Year

7. Early Rain

8. La Madrugada

9. I Can Change

10. Amateur

11. My Zero

12. The Good Book

13. Body Was Made

14. If Only The Wind

15. Can I Sleep In Your Brain

16. Devil Or Angel

17. At The Bottom Of The Ocean

18. Splash Of Light

19. The Queen Of Hearts

BELLA1022V  5400863027629


Customer Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

You will earn 17 points with this purchase